药品输送/制药

在 Porex,创新是我们的基础: 我们的产品清单仅仅是开始。 每天我们的科研人员和工程师队伍都在创造新的多孔材料产品和解决方案以满足您的需求,解决您个别性的挑战。 几十年来,我们协助将许多崭新的医疗器械想法变成现实,并推向市场。 我们的医疗产品专门为了满足医疗专业人员和类似厂商要求而开发。 有想法? 需要符合您个别性要求的特殊解决方案? 请联系我们,让我们一起开始把您的想法付诸实施吧!

药物贮槽

POREX® 药物贮槽附加了粉状药剂(例如尼古丁),用在药物输送装置(例如戒烟装置)。 根据贮槽的设计和机械要求,Porex 可使用多孔塑料或多孔纤维材料开发贮槽产品。 两种类型的材料设计和开发是为了满足药剂量的准确性和结构的完整性。 这些材料的优化,达到最佳的药物装载和吸收,达到药剂量释放的一致性,同时保持一定的空气流量和良好的耐化性能。Porex可根据您不同的设备要求为您订制药物贮槽解决方案。

吸入过滤器

定制的 POREX® 吸入过滤器用于计量吸入器,通过口腔支气管管理将测量好的药剂输送给病人。 在剂量管理期间,空气的替换把户外的空气导进入设备,过滤器保护药剂免受空气中的微生物污染。 Porex吸入过滤器可根据设备要求,优化孔径、气流和尺寸的公差,同时满足苛刻的生产要求。 在一些吸入器中,这些过滤器还被用来保护设备的机械阀瓣避开干粉颗粒。 它们也可定制用来促进不含防腐剂的包装。

喷雾器透气塞

POREX® 喷雾器透气塞在喷雾器输送设备中的运用(例如鼻腔喷雾剂,外用喷剂) 是制药和医疗保健公司所信赖的。 我们的透气塞允许防腐剂的不用,同时可通过抗菌添加剂,保持药剂的无菌性,提供优化的气流阻力和产品性能。 产品具有较高的耐化学、物理和结构的完整性,并可以根据各种装置要求提供定制的形状.。

POREX®雾化器过滤器

过滤材料不但可以过滤进口空气,同时也允许液体雾化为气溶胶以方便药物吸入,在一些产品设计中它也扮演消音的角色。雾化器过滤材料装配简单容易,并提供立体的设计,当按装到雾化器中时,比纤维过滤材料强度高且能更好的密封能力。

Nebo Content Management System Tracking

Drug Delivery / Pharma

At Porex, innovation is our foundation: our products list is only the beginning. Every day, our research scientists and engineering teams are creating new porous materials products and solutions to meet your needs and solve your specific challenges. For decades, we've helped medical device ideas come to fruition and go to market. Our medical products are developed specifically to meet the requirements of medical professionals and manufacturers alike. Have an idea? Need a custom solution? Contact us and let's get started.

Drug Delivery Reservoirs

POREX® Drug Reservoirs are loaded with a powdered pharmaceutical agent (e.g., nicotine) and incorporated into a drug delivery device (e.g., a smoking cessation device). Porex can develop the reservoir either from porous plastic or porous fiber materials, depending on the design and mechanical requirements of the reservoir. Both types of materials are engineered for dosage accuracy and structural integrity. They are optimized for loading and absorption of the drug into the porous material and for statistical consistency of drug dose release, as well as for air flow and chemical resistance. Customized part geometries can accommodate varied device requirements.

Inhaler Filters

Customized POREX® Inhaler Filters are used in metered dose inhalers to deliver measured amounts of pharmaceutical agents to patients via oral-bronchial administration. The replacement air is filtered into the device during dosage administration and the filter protects the pharmaceutical agent from contamination by airborne microbes. These filters are optimized for pore size, airflow, and dimensional tolerances based on device requirements and specifications and are designed for the most demanding production requirements. In some inhalers, the filters are also used to protect the device's mechanical valves from particles of dry powder. They can be customized to promote preservative-free packaging.

Nebulizer Filters

Our POREX® Nebulizer Filters offer a two-fold advantage when assembled into a nebulizer, a device that converts liquid to an aerosol for inhalation of medication. They filter the air as it is drawn into the device through the air inlets and, in some device designs, they also act to muffle the noise the device creates. The nebulizer filters are designed for easy assembly into the nebulizer and offer three-dimensional molded part designs that are inherently strong and create a better seal than fiber filters when press-fit into nebulizer devices. 

Spray-Pump Primer Vents

Pharmaceutical and healthcare companies rely on POREX® Spray-Pump Primer Vents in spray-pump delivery devices (e.g., nasal sprays, topical sprays). Our vents can be designed to promote preservative-free packaging while maintaining sterility of the pharmaceutical agent by incorporating antimicrobial additives into the structure of the porous vent material. The vents provide optimized air flow resistance and performance as specified by the functional requirements of the specific device. They are designed for superior chemical resistance, physical and structural integrity, and are engineered to offer customized part geometries for varied device requirements.