历史

历史

Porex在全球现有超过700 人的员工为 65 个国家超过 1300 位客户提供服务。 被公认为多孔材料的行业领导者和创新者,Porex零件和产品广泛应用在各个领域,从消费性产品如儿童记号笔和室内气味扩散器到医疗设备和生物科学仪器如透析系统和 DNA 研究设备应有尽有。

所有的一切均开始于 50 年前乔治亚州费尔伯恩海湾街的一幢小型建筑内。

创新根本

早在 1961 年,研究科学家 Bob Dickey 先生筹办了一家使用各种聚合物制造板材的小企业,产品用于腐蚀性液体分离。 当时多孔塑料行业还处于起步阶段: Dickey 和他的两名员工惊心烧结出商用的多孔塑料产品。

1961 年 4 月 27 日,在组建Porex材料公司之后不久,Dickey先生和他的员工将他们开发的技术用来制造一种书写工具的多孔塑料笔尖。 他们以 POR•X 的品牌名称生产了一系列的产品,1968 年销售额即达到了 100 万美元。

多年来多孔塑料材料的独有特性和Porex员工的突破性设计和工程专长结合促进了这种材料在日益多样化的产业中的诸多应用。 1971 年,Porex收购了一家小型的初创公司 UniChem, 该公司有这样的一个想法,生产一种含有多孔塑料过滤器的改进的过滤器用于血清过滤。 这种产品被作为 POREX® 滤膜采样器® 血清过滤器销售,很快成为行业标准,到今天仍然是最广泛使用的手动血清过滤器。

在随后几年里,市场上多孔塑料产品如电池防爆片、气动过滤器、消音器、水过滤元件和医疗元件等得到广泛应用,公司一直保持极快的增长速度。 1989 年公司扩展到欧洲,随后20 世纪 90 年代在欧洲继续发展后又扩展到亚洲,到现在最近的一次扩展发生在 2009 年,来到了中国。

Porex 创新的今天

Porex是烧结多孔塑料制品的开发和制造先驱,是全球的领导者。 随着公司的三大核心业务单位—— Porex 原始设备制造技术 (Porex Technologies OEM)、 Porex品牌过滤(Porex Branded Filtration)和Porex 生物科学技术 (Porex BioScience)的发展,公司开发创新的解决方案,为医疗保健、消费和工业市场提供了过滤吸附透气曝气热管理和很多其它应用需求的产品。

无论昨天和今天,Porex一直致力于多孔材料的创新。 我们杰出的技术专长和经验、对质量的不变承诺和全心全意的客户服务将继续使Porex产品在全球市场上与众不同。 我们在全球的公司使用我们最先进的技术设计、销售、生产并提供多孔塑料产品,让全世界数以百万计的人们生活得更美好。

History

History

Today, Porex Corporation employs over 700 people around the world and serves over 1,300 customers in 65 countries. Known as a porous materials industry leader and innovator, Porex parts and products are used in everything from consumer products such as children's markers and home scent diffusers to medical and bioscience devices such as dialysis systems and DNA research equipment.

It all began 50 years ago in a small building on Bay Street in Fairburn, Georgia.

The roots of innovation

It was early 1961 when Mr. Bob Dickey, a research scientist, started a small business making sheet material out of various polymers to be used in a caustic fluid separation process. The porous plastics industry was in its infancy: Mr. Dickey and his two employees refined sintered porous plastics for commercial production purposes.

Shortly after incorporation of Porex Materials Corporation on April 27, 1961, Mr. Dickey and his employees applied the technology they had developed to making porous plastic nibs for writing instruments. They produced a line of products under the POR•X brand name, with sales reaching $1 million in 1968.

The unique properties of porous plastics materials combined with the groundbreaking design and engineering expertise of Porex employees fostered multiple applications serving increasingly diverse industries through the years. In 1971, Porex acquired a small start-up company, UniChem, which had an idea for producing an improved filter for blood serum that contained a porous plastic filter. This product, which is marketed as the POREX® FILTER SAMPLER® Blood Serum Filter, quickly became the industry standard and today remains the most widely used manual serum filter.

In later years, markets for a broad range of porous plastic products such as battery flame arrestors, pneumatic filters, mufflers, water filtration components, and medical components kept the company growing at a rapid rate. In 1989 the Company expanded into Europe, followed by additional European and Asian expansion through the 1990s and into the present day with the most recent expansions occurring in China in 2009.

Porex innovation today

Porex is a pioneer and global leader in the development and manufacturing of sintered porous plastic products. With three core business units – Porex Technologies OEM, Porex Branded Filtration, and Porex BioScience – the Company develops innovative solutions for healthcare, consumer, and industrial markets with products addressing filtration, wicking, venting, diffusion, thermal management, and many other application needs.

Yesterday and today, Porex is dedicated to porous material innovation. Our outstanding technological expertise and experience, constant commitment to quality, and dedication to customer service continue to distinguish Porex products in the global marketplace. From our international facilities, Porex employees use our state-of-the-art technologies to design, sell, produce, and ship the porous plastic products that help make life better for millions around the world.

 

Nebo Content Management System Tracking